Payment Agreement and Financial Patient Policies

Sugarloaf Medical files the patient’s insurance claim(s) with the patient’s insurance carrier for services provided on their behalf. Co-payments and deductibles will be collected at the time the service is rendered. The patient is required to present his or her insurance card at the time of the visit. Without a current insurance card, Sugarloaf Medical will not be able to file the patient’s claims appropriately and the patient will be responsible for the payment of all charges. If the patient’s insurance coverage changes, Sugarloaf Medical’s front office must be notified at time of visit. Sugarloaf Medical may not be able to re-file claims, and patient will be responsible for full payment.

Returned Checks

We accept personal checks, cash, MasterCard, and Visa. If a personal check is returned for any reason, a $30 service charge will be charged to the patient’s account. 

Laboratory Tests

Laboratory tests are normally drawn at the office. Some insurance companies require the patient to go to a specific laboratory. Lab Corp performs the majority of Sugarloaf Medical’s tests. There may be some tests performed for which Lab Corp will bill the patient directly, but the bulk of testing is billed by Sugarloaf Medical.

No Show Policy

To reschedule an appointment, patient must give a 24-hour advance notification. A patient will be charged a $25.00 no-show fee for office visits that they have not called about and rescheduled.

Some of the Major Insurance Companies Include

AARP Healthcare www.aarphealthcare.com 800-523-5800
Advantra Freedom www.advantrafreedom.com 866-386-2330
Aetna www.aetna.com 888-632-3862
American Pioneer www.amerpion.com 800-456-3880
Associated Credit Union www.ahcu.org  770-813-8474
Beech Street  www.beechstreet.com  949-672-1000
Blue Cross Blue Shield www.bcbsga.com 800-241-7475
Cigna www.cigna.com 800-882-4462
Companion Workplace Health www.companiongroup.com 800-845-2724
Consumers Life Insurance Company www.consumerslife.com 877-713-3311
Continental General Insurance Company www.continentalgeneral.com 800-253-4641
Coventry Healthcare www.coventryhealthcare.com 800-395-2545
Employers Health Network www.employershealthnetwork.net  417-882-1562
Evercare  www.evercarehealthplans.com 877-702-5110
Evolutions Healthcare www.ehsppo.com 800-881-4474
Fiserv Health www.fiservhealthservices.com 877-233-1800
Galaxy Healthcare www.galaxyhealth.net 800-975-3322
GEHA www.geha.com 800-821-6136
GHS Employee plan www.ghcga.com  866-732-1017
Great-West Healthcare www.greatwesthealthcare.com 800-663-8081
Highway to Health www.highway2health.net 610-254-8700
Humana www.humana.com 800-558-4444
Medical Resource Network www.medres.net 888-899-1406
Medicare www.medicare.gov 1-800-MEDICARE
Palmetto GBA Railroad Medicare www.palmettogba.com 877-567-7271
Paragon Benefits Inc. www.paragonbenefits.com 800-277-9218
PHCS www.phcs.com 866-680-7427
Tricare www.tricare.mil 800-403-3950
United Health Care  www.uhc.com 1-800-558-4444